Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Sensory Pop-Up Space

Registration now closed

Sensory Pop-Up Space

2024-06-10 09:30:00 2024-06-10 10:30:00 America/New_York Sensory Pop-Up Space Book an hour for unstructured play in an accessible multi-sensory pop-up space in the library. Painswick Branch - Massie Family Community Room

Monday, June 10
9:30am - 10:30am

Add to Calendar 2024-06-10 09:30:00 2024-06-10 10:30:00 America/New_York Sensory Pop-Up Space Book an hour for unstructured play in an accessible multi-sensory pop-up space in the library. Painswick Branch - Massie Family Community Room

Painswick Branch

Massie Family Community Room

Book an hour for unstructured play in an accessible multi-sensory pop-up space in the library.

A multi-sensory environment in a library can create a more engaging and accessible space for all. By incorporating elements such as scents, lighting, colour, motion, and textures we create a more immersive way to experience play together and create an inclusive environment for everyone.

  • Caregivers must be present. Staff are available to answer questions and to assist with transition from room at end of hour. 
  • 1 group can book at a time. Max 10 participants per group. Please call Library at 705-728-1010 to discuss options for larger groups. 

If you cannot make your booking please call 705-728-1010 ext. 4810 to cancel so the spot can go to another group. 


If you have any questions, please call 705-728-1010 or email askus@barrielibrary.ca

The health and safety of our participants and staff is our top priority, please review our Stay Safe Guidelines. 

We want to improve, to serve you better. Please take a moment to complete our Program Evaluation Form. 

AGE GROUP: | School-Aged Kids | Families |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytimes, Reading, & Literacy |

TAGS: | |

Painswick Branch

AskUs@barrielibrary.ca
Phone: 705.728.1010

Hours

 

 
Mon, Jun 10 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 9:30PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Our Painswick Branch is located in the south end of Barrie, near the corner of Big Bay Point Road and Yonge Street. The building and facilities are fully accessible. Enjoy the bright and sunny reading lounge, use our complimentary wifi, experiment with technology and maker tools, or book a room for your next event.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jun 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Massie Family Community Room

Thu, Jun 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Massie Family Community Room
Registration is now closed

Fri, Jun 14, 6:30pm - 8:55pm
Massie Family Community Room

Sat, Jun 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Massie Family Community Room

Mon, Jun 17, 1:30pm - 4:55pm
Massie Family Community Room

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Massie Family Community Room
This event is full

Wed, Jun 19, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Massie Family Community Room

Thu, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Massie Family Community Room
This event is full

Fri, Jun 21, 6:30pm - 8:55pm
Massie Family Community Room

Sat, Jun 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Massie Family Community Room

Mon, Jun 24, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Children's Area

Mon, Jun 24, 1:30pm - 4:55pm
Massie Family Community Room

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Children's Area

Wed, Jun 26, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Massie Family Community Room

Wed, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Massie Family Community Room

Thu, Jun 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Massie Family Community Room

Fri, Jun 28, 2:30pm - 4:55pm
Massie Family Community Room

Fri, Jun 28, 6:30pm - 8:55pm
Massie Family Community Room

Tue, Jul 02, 10:00am - 11:30am
Children's Area

Wed, Jul 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Massie Family Community Room,Outdoors,Reader's Garden

Wed, Jul 03, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Massie Family Community Room

Thu, Jul 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Children's Area,Teen Area

Thu, Jul 04, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Children's Area,Teen Area

Fri, Jul 05, 2:30pm - 4:55pm
Massie Family Community Room

Fri, Jul 05, 6:30pm - 8:55pm
Massie Family Community Room

Sat, Jul 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Massie Family Community Room

Sun, Jul 07, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Massie Family Community Room
Registration opens Sunday, June 30 2024 at 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 9:30am - 10:15am
Massie Family Community Room
Registration opens Monday, July 1 2024 at 9:30am

Mon, Jul 08, 10:30am - 11:15am
Massie Family Community Room
Registration opens Monday, July 1 2024 at 10:30am

Mon, Jul 08, 1:30pm - 4:55pm
Massie Family Community Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Massie Family Community Room

Wed, Jul 10, 9:30am - 10:30am
Massie Family Community Room

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Massie Family Community Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Massie Family Community Room,Children's Area

Fri, Jul 12, 2:30pm - 4:55pm
Massie Family Community Room

Fri, Jul 12, 6:30pm - 8:55pm
Massie Family Community Room

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Massie Family Community Room