close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Ready, Set, Math!

Numbers in the Kitchen

2021-04-29 11:00:00 2021-04-29 11:30:00 America/New_York Ready, Set, Math! Numbers and math can be easy, fun and tasty when you?re in the kitchen ! Recommended for Grades K-2 . Online

Thursday, April 29
11:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2021-04-29 11:00:00 2021-04-29 11:30:00 America/New_York Ready, Set, Math! Numbers and math can be easy, fun and tasty when you?re in the kitchen ! Recommended for Grades K-2 . Online

Numbers and math can be easy, fun and tasty when you?re in the kitchen ! Recommended for Grades K-2 .

Come into Katherine’s kitchen in an introduction to fractions and measurements. Numbers can come alive when you are helping your grownup in the kitchen! In this fun activity-based program, children will complete challenges using basic math skills. This is intended to develop numeracy and patterning skills.  

Watch: https://my.nicheacademy.com/barrie/course/24140/sequence/12898

Try: Baking with your grown up!

Learn:  How we use math every day!

We want to improve, to serve you better. Please take a moment to complete our Program Evaluation Form.

AGE GROUP: | School-Aged Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Science & Math | After School |

TAGS: | |

Online

AskUs@barrielibrary.ca
Phone: 705.728.1010

Hours

 

 
Mon, May 03 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Tue, May 04 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Wed, May 05 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Thu, May 06 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Fri, May 07 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 08 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 09 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Welcome to our virtual space, where we invite participants to watch a video and explore our digital library or register for a remote

Upcoming events

Thu, May 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, May 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, May 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, May 07, 2:00pm - 2:15pm

Sat, May 08, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Sat, May 08, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
This event is full

Sat, May 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Sun, May 09, 12:00pm - 12:30pm

Tue, May 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, May 11, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, May 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, May 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, May 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, May 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, May 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Fri, May 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Sat, May 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, May 15, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Sun, May 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, May 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, May 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, May 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, May 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, May 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, May 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, May 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Thu, May 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, May 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 20, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, May 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, May 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, May 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, May 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, May 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, May 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, May 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, May 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Wed, May 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Thu, May 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, May 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Thu, May 27, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, May 27, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Fri, May 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, May 28, 2:00pm - 2:15pm

Fri, May 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, May 31, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 05, 2:30pm - 4:00pm