close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Business Plan Basics

Part 1

2021-03-11 14:00:00 2021-03-11 15:15:00 America/New_York Business Plan Basics Writing your first business plan is a major step in putting your small business on the map. BPL In The City

Thursday, March 11
2:00pm - 3:15pm

Add to Calendar 2021-03-11 14:00:00 2021-03-11 15:15:00 America/New_York Business Plan Basics Writing your first business plan is a major step in putting your small business on the map. BPL In The City

Writing your first business plan is a major step in putting your small business on the map.

The point of your plan is to articulate the concepts that inspired you to start your business as well as evaluate potential hurdles like competition and funding issues. Whether you are seeking start-up capital or just want a solid road map to guide you through the early years of your business, a workable small business plan will help you work toward your goals.

In Part 1 we’ll cover an introduction to planning, the contents of a plan, Executive Summary, Company Overview, Marketing Strategy, and an introduction to the library’s market research tools.

It is recommended to attend Starting Your Business Basics followed by Business Plan Basics. 

This program is offered in partnership with the Small Business Centre Barrie, Simcoe County & Orillia. To register, call 705-720-2445 or use the registration link. Limit of 10 participants.

We want to improve, to serve you better. Please take a moment to complete our Program Evaluation Form. 

Follow the Small Business Centre on Facebook & Twitter.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Business & Careers |

TAGS: | |

BPL In The City


Hours

 

 
Mon, Apr 12 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Tue, Apr 13 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Apr 14 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Apr 15 9:30AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Apr 16 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Apr 17 12:00PM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 18 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Welcome to our virtual space, where we invite participants to watch a video and explore our digital library or register for a remote conference and interact with others online.

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Apr 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 20, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Wed, Apr 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Apr 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Apr 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Apr 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Apr 27, 3:15pm - 4:15pm

Wed, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Apr 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Apr 29, 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Tue, May 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, May 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, May 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, May 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, May 06, 10:00am - 11:15am

Thu, May 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, May 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, May 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, May 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, May 13, 10:00am - 11:15am

Thu, May 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, May 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, May 18, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, May 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm