close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Monday Movie Marathons

2019-02-11 14:00:00 2019-02-11 16:30:00 America/New_York Monday Movie Marathons Painswick Branch

Monday, February 11
2:00pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-11 14:00:00 2019-02-11 16:30:00 America/New_York Monday Movie Marathons Enjoy free movies at the library! Painswick Branch

Painswick Branch

Massie Room

Enjoy free movies at the library!

Join us Monday afternoons at Painswick for Monday Movie Marathons. Admission is free and you can bring your own nut-free refreshments. 

 

January - First Month, Last Lines

Jan. 7 - Back to the Future (Rated PG, 116 mins)

Jan. 14 - Dr. Strangelove (Rated PG, 100 mins)

Jan. 21 - King Kong (Rated PG, 110 mins)

Jan. 28 - The Usual Suspects (Rated AA, 105 mins)

 

February - Black History Month

Feb. 4 - Ray (Rated PG-13, 153 mins)

Feb. 11 - Loving (Rated PG-13, 123 mins)

Feb. 18 - No movie this week, closed for Family Day!

Feb. 25 - Winnie Mandela (Rated AA, 107 mins)

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies, Music, & Performances |

TAGS: | |

Painswick Branch

bplaskalibrarian@barrie.ca
Phone: 705.728.1010

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 Closed
(Family Day)
Tue, Feb 19 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Our Painswick Branch is located in the south end of Barrie, near the corner of Big Bay Point Road and Yonge Street. The building and facilities are fully accessible. Enjoy the bright and sunny reading lounge, use our complimentary wifi, experiment with technology and maker tools, or book a room for your next event.

Upcoming events

Massie Room
Tue, Feb 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Children's Area
Tue, Feb 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Massie Room
Wed, Feb 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration is now closed

Massie Room
Thu, Feb 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

Massie Room
Thu, Feb 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Thu, Feb 21, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
This event is full

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Thu, Feb 21, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

RBC Community Living Room
Thu, Feb 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Massie Room
Fri, Feb 22, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Massie Room
Sat, Feb 23, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Children's Area
Sun, Feb 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Massie Room
Mon, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Massie Room
Tue, Feb 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Children's Area
Tue, Feb 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Massie Room
Wed, Feb 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration is now closed

Massie Room
Thu, Feb 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Massie Room
Thu, Feb 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Huronia Room
Thu, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Thu, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
This event is full

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Thu, Feb 28, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

RBC Community Living Room
Thu, Feb 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Mar 01, All day

Massie Room
Fri, Mar 01, 2:30pm - 4:30pm

RBC Community Living Room
Fri, Mar 01, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Massie Room
Fri, Mar 01, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

RBC Community Living Room
Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Mar 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Massie Room
Mon, Mar 04, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Area
Tue, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Mar 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Massie Room
Wed, Mar 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration is now closed

Huronia Room
Thu, Mar 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

RBC Community Living Room
Thu, Mar 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Massie Room
Fri, Mar 08, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Sat, Mar 09, All day

Sat, Mar 09, All day

Massie Room
Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Sun, Mar 10, All day

Sun, Mar 10, All day

Mon, Mar 11, All day

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Mon, Mar 11, All day

Massie Room
Mon, Mar 11, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Mar 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
This event is full

Massie Room
Mon, Mar 11, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Area
Mon, Mar 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Mar 12, All day

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Tue, Mar 12, All day

Massie Room
Tue, Mar 12, 10:00am - 10:45am

Children's Area
Tue, Mar 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Massie Room
Tue, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Mar 13, All day

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Wed, Mar 13, All day

Massie Room
Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 10:45am

Children's Area
Wed, Mar 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Mar 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Mar 14, All day

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Thu, Mar 14, All day

Massie Room
Thu, Mar 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Huronia Room
Thu, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Thu, Mar 14, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Huronia Room
Thu, Mar 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Mar 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Mar 15, All day

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Fri, Mar 15, All day

Massie Room
Fri, Mar 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Massie Room
Fri, Mar 15, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

RBC Community Living Room
Fri, Mar 15, 4:30pm - 7:30pm

Massie Room
Fri, Mar 15, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Mar 16, All day

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Sat, Mar 16, All day

Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 3:00pm

Massie Room
Sat, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Mar 17, All day

Peacock Family Discovery Room
Sun, Mar 17, All day

Mon, Mar 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Massie Room
Mon, Mar 18, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Massie Room
Tue, Mar 19, 10:00am - 11:00am

Children's Area
Tue, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Massie Room
Wed, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Massie Room
Wed, Mar 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration is now closed

Massie Room
Thu, Mar 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Massie Room
Thu, Mar 21, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

RBC Community Living Room
Thu, Mar 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm