Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: No better time to Make Good Choices

Registration now closed

No better time to Make Good Choices

For health and wellness

2024-03-05 19:00:00 2024-03-05 20:00:00 America/New_York No better time to Make Good Choices March is Nutrition Month and the theme for this year is Beyond the Table. Online - BPL Zoom 1

Tuesday, March 05
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-05 19:00:00 2024-03-05 20:00:00 America/New_York No better time to Make Good Choices March is Nutrition Month and the theme for this year is Beyond the Table. Online - BPL Zoom 1

Online

BPL Zoom 1

March is Nutrition Month and the theme for this year is Beyond the Table.

To register, click the Register button.

Food is only part of the equation when we speak of nutrition. Learn some important steps to take to ensure strong digestion, healthy metabolism and better sleep. It's getting back to basics and turning off the noise from all distractions.

There are some real signs that our bodies give us and these will be unmasked as Katherine will show you some signs to look for, and tips on what you can do.


    

Katherine Parent is a Certified Nutritional Practitioner and Sales Account Manager with AOR, Advanced Orthomolecular Research.

As a graduate of the Institute of Holistic Nutrition and over 20+ years in the customer service, sales and hospitality industry, she knows how important nutrition is. Her business, Make Good Choices has been around now for 14 years. Katherine is passionate about assisting people on their journey to health and wellness. There is no time like the present to "Make Good Choices."

AGE GROUP: | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Health & Wellness |

TAGS: | |

Online

AskUs@barrielibrary.ca
Phone: 705.728.1010

Hours

 

 
Mon, Apr 15 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 9:30AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 9:30PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Welcome to BPL Online, where you can watch videos, explore our Digital Library, or sign up for a library card online.

Upcoming events

Thu, Apr 25, 10:00am - 11:15am
Online

Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 11:30am
Online

Wed, May 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
BPL Zoom 2

Sun, May 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, May 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
BPL Zoom 1

Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:30am
BPL Zoom 1

Thu, May 09, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
BPL Zoom 1

Mon, May 13, 10:45am - 12:15pm
BPL Zoom 1

Tue, May 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
BPL Zoom 1