Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Teen Coffee House

Teen Coffee House

Youth Week

2023-05-03 18:00:00 2023-05-03 20:00:00 America/New_York Teen Coffee House Show us your stuff during our Open Mic session, then sit back and listen to the stories and sounds of the other performers. Downtown Branch - Gathering Place

Wednesday, May 03
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-05-03 18:00:00 2023-05-03 20:00:00 America/New_York Teen Coffee House Show us your stuff during our Open Mic session, then sit back and listen to the stories and sounds of the other performers. Downtown Branch - Gathering Place

Downtown Branch

Gathering Place

Show us your stuff during our Open Mic session, then sit back and listen to the stories and sounds of the other performers.

Take the stage and get experience performing for a live audience! Performers in Grades 7 to 12 are invited to sign up at 5:45 pm, first come, first served. 


If you have any questions, please call 705-728-1010 or email askus@barrielibrary.ca

The health and safety of our participants and staff is our top priority, please review our Stay Safe Guidelines


We want to improve, to serve you better. Please take a moment to complete our Program Evaluation Form.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | School-Aged Kids |

EVENT TYPE: | Movies & Music |

TAGS: | |

Downtown Branch

AskUs@barrielibrary.ca
Phone: 705.728.1010

Hours

 

 
We're closed Monday February 19 due to Family Day
Mon, Feb 19 Closed
(Family Day)
Tue, Feb 20 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 21 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 22 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 23 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 24 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 25 9:30AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Our Downtown Branch is centrally located in the Downtown core at the corner of Worsley and Owen Streets. The building and facilities are fully accessible. Enjoy a beverage or a small snack from our Café located inside the lobby, use our complimentary wifi, experiment with technology and maker tools, or soak up the sun on our Rooftop Reading Garden.

Upcoming events

Sun, Feb 25, 11:30am - 12:45pm
Angus Ross Room
Registration is now closed

Sun, Feb 25, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Angus Ross Room

Sun, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Tinker Lab

Sun, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Gathering Place

Mon, Feb 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Gathering Place

Mon, Feb 26, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Oro Lions Room

Tue, Feb 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Tinker Lab

Tue, Feb 27, 10:00am - 11:30am
Angus Ross Room

Tue, Feb 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Gathering Place

Tue, Feb 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Tinker Lab

Wed, Feb 28, 10:00am - 11:00am
Downtown Children's Picture Book Area, 2nd Floor

Wed, Feb 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Angus Ross Room

Wed, Feb 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 28, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Oro Lions Room

Thu, Feb 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Downtown Children's Picture Book Area, 2nd Floor

Thu, Feb 29, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Oro Lions Room

Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Gathering Place

Sat, Mar 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Downtown Children's Picture Book Area, 2nd Floor

Sat, Mar 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Angus Ross Room

Sat, Mar 02, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tinker Lab

Sun, Mar 03, 11:30am - 12:45pm
Angus Ross Room

Sun, Mar 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Tinker Lab

Mon, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Angus Ross Room

Tue, Mar 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Tinker Lab

Tue, Mar 05, 10:00am - 11:30am
Angus Ross Room

Tue, Mar 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Oro Lions Room

Tue, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Gathering Place

Wed, Mar 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Downtown Children's Picture Book Area, 2nd Floor

Wed, Mar 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Angus Ross Room
This event is full

Wed, Mar 06, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, February 28 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Angus Ross Room

Wed, Mar 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Oro Lions Room

Thu, Mar 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Mar 07, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, February 28 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Mar 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Oro Lions Room

Thu, Mar 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Gathering Place

Fri, Mar 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
Downtown Children's Picture Book Area, 2nd Floor

Sat, Mar 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Tinker Lab

Sat, Mar 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Gathering Place

Sat, Mar 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tinker Lab

Sun, Mar 10, 11:30am - 12:45pm
Angus Ross Room

Sun, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Tinker Lab

Mon, Mar 11, 10:00am - 7:00pm

Mon, Mar 11, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Oro Lions Room

Tue, Mar 12, 10:00am - 11:30am
Angus Ross Room

Tue, Mar 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Gathering Place

Tue, Mar 12, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Gathering Place

Wed, Mar 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Gathering Place

Wed, Mar 13, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Gathering Place

Wed, Mar 13, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, February 28 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 13, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Angus Ross Room

Wed, Mar 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Oro Lions Room

Thu, Mar 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:30am
Angus Ross Room
This event is full

Thu, Mar 14, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Gathering Place

Thu, Mar 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Oro Lions Room

Fri, Mar 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Mar 15, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, February 28 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, Mar 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Gathering Place

Sat, Mar 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tinker Lab

Sun, Mar 17, 11:30am - 12:45pm
Angus Ross Room

Sun, Mar 17, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Angus Ross Room

Sun, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Tinker Lab

Mon, Mar 18, 10:45am - 12:15pm
Oro Lions Room

Mon, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Gathering Place

Tue, Mar 19, 10:00am - 11:30am
Angus Ross Room

Tue, Mar 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Tinker Lab

Wed, Mar 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Tinker Lab

Wed, Mar 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Angus Ross Room

Wed, Mar 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, February 28 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Oro Lions Room

Thu, Mar 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Downtown Children's Picture Book Area, 2nd Floor

Thu, Mar 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Oro Lions Room

Thu, Mar 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Angus Ross Room

Fri, Mar 22, 10:30am - 11:30am
Registration opens Wednesday, February 28 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, Mar 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Gathering Place

Sun, Mar 24, 11:30am - 12:45pm
Angus Ross Room

Sun, Mar 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Tinker Lab

Mon, Mar 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Gathering Place

Mon, Mar 25, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Oro Lions Room

Tue, Mar 26, 10:00am - 11:30am
Angus Ross Room

Tue, Mar 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Tinker Lab