Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Bedtime Tales

Bedtime Tales

2024-05-08 19:00:00 2024-05-08 19:30:00 America/New_York Bedtime Tales Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, activities, and lots of early literacy fun before bed. Holly Branch - Childrens Area

Wednesday, May 08
7:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-05-08 19:00:00 2024-05-08 19:30:00 America/New_York Bedtime Tales Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, activities, and lots of early literacy fun before bed. Holly Branch - Childrens Area

Holly Branch

Childrens Area

Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, activities, and lots of early literacy fun before bed.

Nursery rhymes help children learn new words and understand numbers. Repeating rhymes helps strengthen motor skills. Knowing a few simple rhymes will help make your child's memory better. Singing songs slows down words to make them easier to hear and understand. Join us for stories, songs, activities, and rhymes during our 30 minutes interactive before-bed storytime.


If you have any questions, please call 705-728-1010 or email askus@barrielibrary.ca

The health and safety of our participants and staff is our top priority, please review our Stay Safe Guidelines. 

We want to improve, to serve you better. Please take a moment to complete our Program Evaluation Form. 

AGE GROUP: | Under 5 |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytimes, Reading, & Literacy |

TAGS: | |

Holly Branch

AskUs@barrielibrary.ca
Phone: 705.728.1010

Hours

 

 
Mon, May 20 Closed
(Victoria Day)
Tue, May 21 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:30AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:30AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 26 9:30AM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, May 27, 9:30am - 11:00am
Childrens Area

Mon, May 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, May 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, May 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Childrens Area

Wed, May 29, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, May 29, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Childrens Area

Fri, May 31, 9:30am - 11:00am
Childrens Area

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, Jun 02, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 9:30am - 11:00am
Childrens Area

Mon, Jun 03, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Jun 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 05, 10:00am - 10:30am
Childrens Area

Wed, Jun 05, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 05, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Childrens Area

Fri, Jun 07, 9:30am - 11:00am
Childrens Area

Sat, Jun 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 9:30am - 11:00am
Childrens Area

Mon, Jun 10, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Jun 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Childrens Area

Wed, Jun 12, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 12, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Childrens Area

Fri, Jun 14, 9:30am - 11:00am
Childrens Area

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 1:30pm - 2:30pm